NOKIA C3, a revolutionary messaging solution coming soon…

NOKIA C3

Hey guys, its 8.45am and I just stepped down of Arik airline (Queen of Angels) in Owerri from Lagos, this is the second time I am coming to this town, and also my 4th trip in the last 3 weeks work has taken me around Nigeria. As a strategy and business development executive, I am saddled with the task of setting up new branches and recruiting for Credit Direct Ltd, and coming off the plane now still feeling sleepy as i woke up very early to catch the flight, my ear partially blocked from the pressure in the cabin, my colleague Igoche just woke up and hmmm with a swollen face shows he hasn’t had enough rest in days, we knew sleeping all through the drive was inevitable.

We had a 4 hours drive to Abakaliki, the location for our new branch, and as we boarded the airport Taxi we both switched off, and went to sleep to refresh ourselves for the work ahead. We got into Abakaliki by 1pm and whoa what a town, so dry for a state capital, then got to the branch and logged on the internet to read my mails, then I got a phone call from a friend Chukwudi Ejezie (Queen of attitudes J a DIE HARD Nokia fan) telling me about a new phone about to  make  a grand entrance into the Nigerian market soon, the new NOKIA C3, well  for me this isn’t a big deal as I’m not a huge  NOKIA fan just because they are too good  but when I goggled the phone and the features, I feel in love and now I totally submit to their might. This entrance is definitely going to be a tough one for the world leaders in mobile solutions as Blackberry has taken a firm hold on the target market.

The new phone is the latest entry that is set to compete with Blackberry, and is even cheaper which means everyone especially hard core Nokia fans would enjoy the IM that has suddenly taken over Nigerians. The Nokia C3 device, which amongst other features offers instant messaging to its users. Built with social networking in mind, the Nokia C3 offers instant access to favorite sites such as Facebook and Twitter straight from the home screen, allowing people to easily view, post, comment and update their status. Managing email, chat, calendar and music is simple with dedicated widgets on the home screen. Getting messages across is quick thanks to the full QUERTY key board.

This solution meets the desire of Nigerians who are always on the lookout for a good-looking, affordable handset that allows them to stay continually connected, in a way that suits their lifestyles – whether it’s via email, social networks or IM buddies. The Nokia C3 allows people to surf the web and access social networks where ever they are so they can be sure to keep in touch with their friends and family, whenever they like.

The NOKIA C3 is built with a two mega-pixel camera, great for taking pictures and videos which can be instantly shared online, straight from the device via GPRS or Wi-Fi. It is also a great choice for music lovers who want to carry their favourite tracks as the device supports memory cards up to 8 Gigabytes. The Nokia C3 is available in exciting colours of hot pink, slate grey and golden white. Coming to the fast growth emerging markets like Nigeria, Pakistan etc, this phone is ideal for Generation Text (Students)and Businessmen alike for whom staying in touch via emails or social networks is important

I went through an online vote on this new phone, and a shocking result:

  • Design – Nokia C3 scored 85%
  • Features – Nokia C3 scored 84%
  • Performance – Nokia C3 scored 89%

I guess the figures are showing it already and as time goes on and when more people have access to it then we would know the exact rating of the phone. From my end this is a must buy and I strongly recommend  to all those who have been waiting to catch the IM fever and get on Facebook and twitter, wait no longer cause this would give you all you have longed for at a pocket friendly price and extremely durable.

I am patiently waiting to lay my hands on this new technology and hope you would be chatting with me on NOKIA IM soon, this is so cool.

Guys my blog would soon host a Quiz on NOKIA and winners would stand a chance to own a brand New NOKIA C3, and also a FREE ticket to the official unveiling of the new phone, you don’t want to miss this event for anything, so keep your fingers crossed and visit Josephekwu regularly for an update on the NOKIA C3 device.

Josephekwu signing off…………………

17 Comments

Filed under Liberation, Nigeria, unlimited power

17 responses to “NOKIA C3, a revolutionary messaging solution coming soon…

  1. This is so cool, I am loving this…means Blackberry is going get it hot. I love Nokia.

    Joseph this is another way make people visit your blog, im so coming back for more info.

    Nice blog site, very professional look, easy to navigate

  2. Very nice, I am impressed with your website. This Nokia just got into Pakistan and I have seen it.

    Please do visit my website http://india-tour-travel-guide-holiday-pack.blogspot.com/ Earn Money – I just saw u r sponsors links, i hope u will get money for that. please do it same for my website. http://india-tour-travel-guide-holiday-pack.blogspot.com/.

  3. Sirus_7

    After waiting for NOKIA to wake up to the challenge, i’m somewhat dissatisfied with the looks of the Nokia C3. It looks like a replica of my least favorite blackberry model. I probably won’t be jumping on it anytime soon….but lets c how things go.

  4. Pingback: Audiogeräte und Fernseher » Blog Archive » 8 leistungsstarke Vorteile von H

  5. Azuka

    Joseph, welldone…coming from a DIE HARD Samsung fan, men I hope this phone is worth all this hype, well we wait…

    Nice one pal

  6. Bukky Aluwon

    Is this for real? Nokia is coming for the kill…woah im so excited…the colour I see there is awesome, well I hope they would meet up to expectation. looking forward to owing one

  7. Lanre

    How much would the phone go for?

  8. Zainab Musa

    This is the birth of competition, welldone Nokia but don’t you think this is coming late? BB is far gone, 80% of Nigerians own one…well there is room for you guys so come in.

  9. Musa

    Loving this….I hope it would beat BB…im waiting for the Quiz…i would win I know Nokia

  10. For me and for my friends this site is a perfectly! Nic

    Nokia, I reserve my comments…lets see

  11. great website keep up the great work you are doing

  12. Thanks for the info on the site looks good and keep up the good work

  13. Igoche

    Nice one bruva….been itching to see the phone that tops the BB. By the way, you blog is off the chain!

  14. Chukwudi

    Its about time. Nokia should release it already. The BB temptation is getting too strong for me to bare….

  15. jab

    Dis fone wud surely b nice bcoz i own a c5 nd messagin, mailz on d c5 is very easy 2 use…BUT….lets nt 4get, d fone is an ordinary JAVA phone with a good social networking integration system… Nokia wud have done better if it was at least a symbian phone

  16. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually recognize what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my web site =). We will have a hyperlink trade arrangement between us

Leave a Reply

