CHELSEA rules

The football season for me started yesterday with Chelsea football club playing their first league match against Portsmouth, I had a funny wait for the match as I prepared myself fully guarded to watch this cracker, I even had to travel late cos I didn’t want to miss a bit of it.

But all the wait was in vain as the channel which I hoped would show it, didn’t and it was frustrating. well I got the news and it was so exciting, Chelsea, thrashed Portsmouth 4-0 to start the season. Goals from Joe Cole, Nicholas Anelka, Frank Lampard and Deco gave Chelsea a well deserved start.

Many people including me, thought it would be very difficult for us to score a goal as our marks man Didier Drogba was out injured, and also our team was an aging team. But a big surprise, the score board was very pleasing to the home fans. Also when I thought our own Mikel Obi would never get a shirt in the midfield of the team, as players like Lampard, Deco, Ballack, Malouda, Joe Cole and Essien who have track record of success are ready to game. Mikel played full 90 minutes and he did well. Then came the new sign ups Bosingwa who started the game although was substitued for Ferriera, Deco also played and scored on his debut.

Chelsea is on the table now on goals and I am hoping it stays like this till the end of season, and also let the margin be on points. lol

Chelsea RULES.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports

Leave a Reply

