BREAKING NEWS

WARREN BUFFETT NAMED WORLD RICHEST MAN.

I’m still trying to recover from the meeting we held in the office, the agenda of the meeting I still keep close to my mind, I have a lot of people to attend to and I’m thinking how do I meet with my target for the week(that’s a common language in the office), I’m trying to handle people on phone and listen to them, then suddenly he walked in. who you may ask

my boss….. and announced “Bill Gates is no longer the richest man in the world”. I ignored the statement as he walked away immediately,…..then it hit me like a blow. then my brain started asking “who is the current richest man? Who has been successful enough to overthrow a man that has held the record consistently for over a decade? Who has made so much to earn world recognition? Or could it be me..Reflecting on the fact that I have met my financial target for 3 consecutive weeks..lol. But I must say that this is real worth writing about, I can imagine how he would feel now. Knowing he has just started. What you may ask? He has just started the race to keep the position, most of the successful businessmen never thought the record could be broken as Bill Gates has guided it jealously over the years.

I then left the office for a few minutes and when I got back I heard that a small meeting was held and another discovery was made that the youngest billionaire is just 23 years the founder of facebook Mark Zuckerberg and he is worth about $1.5 billion, I ask myself how do I get here as I’m older than him, but what is the secret of his success? When did he start investing or when did he make his first 1 million dollar. Well back to the story.

Buffett- currently the world’s wealthiest man and a personal friend and philanthropic partner of Bill Gates, Buffett is worth an estimated $62 billion, up $10 billion from a year ago thanks to surging prices of Berkshire Hathaway stock, surprisingly Bill gates is presently the third richest man in the world and a Mexican telecom tycoon Carlos Slim Helu is the second richest man with a networth of around $60 billion, up $11 billion since last march,

It is so surprising to note the race is dominated by Americans Germans, and Russians. The world richest woman is Liliane Bettencourt and she is worth about $23 billion, Where are we in the race? Where would you be found in rank 10 years from now? what are your strategies for getting there? Let us meet there because we can do it, it’s in you, the only limitations we have, are the ones we place on ourselves. Where do I meet you in future, brace up because it is survival of the strong and fight for those with courage.

 

Behold the richest man

Warren Buffett

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “BREAKING NEWS

  1. Adonkie Akpos

    Hello Ekwu, your blog is pretty interesting. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

